Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2017 Inductees


The next set of Inductees into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has been set as has the event & concert. We announce this, of course, because yearly HBO airs the proceedings in an edited package within a month of the live event. Here in an official but brief press release of the details:

Cleveland (December 20, 2016) – The names of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s 2017

Inductees have been released. They are: YES_logo-150x150

Performer Category:

  • Joan Baez
  • Electric Light Orchestra
  • Journey
  • Pearl Jam
  • Tupac Shakur
  • Yes

Award for Musical Excellence:

  • Nile Rodgers

PearlJam-150x150The 32nd Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will take place on Friday, April 7, 2017 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York for the third time. Ticket on-sale dates will be announced in January. The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2017 Induction Ceremony will again have its television premiere on HBO, and a radio broadcast on SiriusXM. Broadcast details will be announced in early 2017. 

Of course, we will follow up with HBO’s official notification of the concert special expected in May 2017.

So, get your groove on and speculate upon what great tunes may be heard. It also gives you plenty of time to look up who you don’t know. For example, Joan Baez was a famed folksinger and activist in the day with traditional folksongs at the ready and then there is YES from the ‘70’s. They will bring a certain vibe. Other ELO_logo-150x150inductees might register better with younger generations as the music from the honored still are heard today. How about an awesome Journey set with “Wheel in the Sky,” “Separate Ways” and “Who’s Cryin’ Now?” Then change it up with the electro-pop of Electric Light Orchestra with “Evil Woman,” “Mr. Blue Sky” and “Don’t Bring Me Down.” We will also bring it up to modern day with Pearl Jam who have got to play “Jeremy.” The question would remain as to who will play the raps of the late Tupac Shakur?  Nile Rogers is no slouch in the musical sphere either starting with Chic’s “Le Freak” and going on to produce so much more.

Stay tuned for more details in the new year.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *