Game of Thrones Season 4 Directors Announced

EW has revealed the list of directors for Game of Thrones upcoming fourth season, along with which episodes they will be helming. Before this, we were only sure that Neil Marshall was returning. Now we know that alongside him, some very familiar faces are returning to direct episodes:

Episode 1: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss250px-Iron_throne_HBO

Episode 2: Alex Graves

Episode 3: Alex Graves

Episode 4: Michelle MacLaren

Epidode 5: Michelle MacLaren

Episode 6: Alik Sakharov

Episode 7: Alik Sakhorov

Episode 8: Alex Graves

Episode 9: Neil Marshall

Episode 10: Alex Graves

This list confirms that there are no new directors this season; each of them is already very familiar with the world of Game of Thrones, some very positive news! Alex Graves obviously made quite an impression on the producers with his two episodes last season, as he has four this time around! Now all we need to know are the names of the episodes, which most likely will not be revealed until next year.

Game of Thrones Season 4 will premiere in spring of 2014.  We’ll provide an exact air date here when we have it.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *